Wasp Extermination - Pestcos Pest Control
Call 0330 058 4770
Mon-Thurs 7am-8:30pm. Fri 7am-7pm
Sat 8am-6pm. Sun 8am-5pm
Email us at:
24 Hour Response
GET A FREE QUOTE

-

Do our experts cover your area? Simply enter your postcode here to find out:

Request a Call Back

Please complete the short form below so one of our consultants can call you back to discuss your needs.

Alternatively, if you would rather speak to us straight away, you can call us on 0330 058 4770.

Holiday Opening Times

Monday 23rd December 7am-8:30pm.
Tuesday 24th December 8am-4pm.
Wednesday 25th December. Closed all day.
Thursday 26th December 8am-4pm.
Friday 27th December 7am-7pm.
Saturday 28th December 8am-6pm.
Sunday 29th December 8am-5pm.
Monday 30th December 7am-8:30pm.
Tuesday 31st December 8am-4pm.
Wednesday 1st December 8am-4pm.
Thursday 2nd January 7am-8:30am.
(Business as usual from here.)

CALL ME BACK

Wasp Extermination

Wasp Extermination is the most common treatment we carry out, usually from the months of June-October we experience high volumes of calls for wasp problems, and 99% of these will result in an extermination of the wasp’s nest.

When exterminating a wasp nest it is common practice to leave the physical nest in place, even after the poison has been applied to it, this allows any foraging wasps not currently in the nest to come back to it, enter and in turn die off from the treatment.

Wasps will never live in another wasp nest other than their own, so there is no risk of other wasps “moving in”. In fact, the wasp’s nest will remain dormant after the extermination treatment has been carried out and eventually deteriorate into dust.

If for whatever reason the nest needs to be removed, this can be done instead however is a premium service and therefore will come with a surcharge. The other option is to leave the nest until it is totally inactive and then either knock it into a bag yourself or call us back out to do this for you (call out charge applies).

dead wasp

For leading Wasp and Bee control services in your area from a company qualified by CEPA, call us now on 0330 058 4770